Upcoming Travel: Ski Trip in Whistler, BC

January ’09 is the first month I can remember in a long time that I’m not traveling anywhere (excluding day trips, like the one I took this past Saturday down to Crystal Mountain). 

I called it last week when I said that my wanderlust tendencies were about to kick in.  I’ve been finding myself looking forward to some upcoming weekend trips that I’m planning for February.

First up is a ski trip to Whistler, British Columbia over Presidents’ Weekend (my fourth time since moving to Seattle), and I cannot wait.  I’m serious when I say that the drive to Whistler along the Sea-to-Sky Highway is worth the trip all by itself.

seatoskyhighwayView looking out at the Strait of Georgia along the Sea-to-Sky Highway, taken on my trip in December ’07

This trip will be particularly fun for me because it’s with a bigger group – there are 8 of us going, and we’re planning to rent some sort of house or townhouse (still in the works, and will likely be from Vacation Rentals By Owner).  Besides the skiing of course, I’m looking forward to fireplaces, drinks, and hot tubs!  The best way to end a really tiring day.

I’m sure there will be more updates to come later, but I’m in one of those planning moods and spent a good 45 minutes today looking at rentals!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Upcoming Travel: Ski Trip in Whistler, BC”

  1. Krista Neher Says:

    WOW – I love that picture 🙂

    – Krista

  2. Erin Says:

    Thanks, Krista –

    I took that picture from this little stopoff called the Lion’s Bay Cafe off of Hwy 99, just north of Vancouver. It was so pretty that now I’ve make it a point to stop there on each trip. I think this picture has been my wallpaper on my computer since it was taken!

Leave a Reply

